Toner från en nattsuddare

Nu när jag ändå sitter framför datorn lite för sent på natten kan jag likväl delge er lite låttexter från lagom sorgliga låtar jag tycker om att lyssna på just den här tiden på dygnet. Varsågod!

"I haven't thought of you for years you know
Your memory seems to come and go
Our time meant so much to me
Now you can't be found
You were the first to want me, the first to love me, the first to need me
Who was the last to know you? The last to love you? The last to hold you?
(...)
I thought of you again today
Reminded me how with time I've changed
If you only knew what you gave to me
Now you can't be found
You were the first I trusted
I learned what love is when we were just kids
When did you get so lost? How could you think you'd be better off?

It's a wonderful wonderful life (so wonderful)
Why'd you have to say goodbye?"

Gwen Stefani - Wonderful life

"Even only 24 hours under your touch
You know I need you so much
I cannot wait to call you
And tell you that I landed somewhere
And hand you a square of the airport
(...)
I'm leaving your town again
But I'm over the quilt that you've been spinning
And I'm up in the air, said baby hell yeah
Oh honey I can see your house from here
If the plane goes down, damn
I'll remember where the love was found
If the plane goes down, damn"

Jason Mraz - Plane

"Juliet, the dice was loaded from the start
And I bet when you exploded into my heart
And I forget I forget the movie song.
When you gonna realize it was just that the time was wrong, Juliet?
(...)
And I dreamed your dream for you and now your dream is real.
How can you look at me as if I was just another one of your deals?

When you can fall for chains of silver,
You can fall for chains of gold,
You can fall for pretty strangers
And the promises they hold.
You promised me everything, you promised me thick and thin, yeah!
Now you just say, "Oh Romeo? Yeah, you know I used to have a scene with him"
Juliet, when we made love, you used to cry.
You said, "I love you like the stars above, I'll love you 'til I die".
There's a place for us, you know the movie song"

Dire Straits - Romeo and Juliet

"You got a fast car
I want a ticket to anywhere
(...)
Anyplace is better
Starting from zero got nothing to lose
Maybe we'll make something
But me myself I got nothing to prove
(...)
You got a fast car
But is it fast enough so we can fly away
We gotta make a decision
We leave tonight or live and die this way

I remember we were driving driving in your car
The speed so fast I felt like I was drunk
City lights lay out before us
And your arm felt nice wrapped 'round my shoulder
And I had a feeling that I belonged
And I had a feeling I could be someone, be someone, be someone"

Tracy Chapman - Fast car

"Daniel, when I first saw you
I knew that you had a flame in your heart
And under under wild blue skies
Marble movie skies
I found a home in your eyes
We'll never be apart
(...)
You took me to the darkest place you knew
And set fire to my heart"

Bat for lashes - Daniel

"Ever since I was eight or nine
I've been standing on the shoreline
For all my life I've been waiting
For something lasting
You loose your hunger and you loose your way
You get confused and then you fade away

Oh this town
Kills you when you are young
Oh this town
Kills you when you are young

I'm not the boy that I used to be
This town has got the youth of me
All the eyes turn hollow
From the work of sorrow

You die young"

Broder Daniel - Shoreline

"You, you know how to get me so low
My heart had a crash when we spoke
I can't fix what you broke

And you
You always have a reason
Again and again this feeling
Why do I give in

And I always was, always was one for cryin
I always was one for tears

The sun's getting cold, it's snowin
Looks like an early winter for us
an early winter, oh I need you to turn me over

It's sad the map of the world is on you
The moon gravitates around you
The seasons escape you

No I never was, never was one for lyin
You lied to me all these years"

Gwen Stefani - Early Winter


Och så slutligen kanske den bästa låten av alla... någonsin! Åtminstone är det en av mina absoluta favoritlåtar.

"Take me out tonight
Where there's music and there's people
Who are young and alive
Driving in your car
I never never want to go home
Because I haven't got one anymore
(...)
And if a double-decker bus
Crashes into us
To die by your side
Is such a heavenly way to die
And if a ten ton truck
Kills the both of us
To die by your side
Well the pleasure, the privilege is mine

Take me out tonight
Take me anywhere, I don't care
I don't care, I don't care
And in the darkened underpass
I thought Oh God, my chance has come at last
But then a strange fear gripped me
And I just couldn't ask"

The Smiths - There is a light that never goes out

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ester

Haha I know, du vet väl att frulle är det viktigaste målet ;) En bra frukost = en bra dag. Btw så har du gett mig en ny favoritlåt.. there is a light that never goes out är galet bra. Puss sötaste!

2010-08-08 @ 11:42:27
URL: http://bixbite.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0